Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is an international alliance of national governments that acts as a forum for member countries to develop economic and social policies. It currently has 30 member countries which collectively account for two thirds of the world’s goods and services. As part of its work, the OECD collects and disseminates economic data on a wide range of industrial and economic indicators. The OECD data are considered to be accurate and reliable and provide an authoritative means to compare economic indicators across national boundaries.

Among other measures, the OECD produces the following databases:

  • OECD Banking Statistics
  • OECD Economic Outlook: Statistics and Projection
  • OECD Education Statistics
  • OECD Employment and Labour Market Statistics
  • OECD Health Statistics
  • OECD Institutional Investors Statistics
  • OECD Insurance Statistics
  • OECD International Development (Debt and Aid) Statistics
  • OECD International Direct Investment Statistics
  • OECD International Migration Statistics
  • OECD International Trade in Services
  • OECD Main Economic Indicators
  • OECD Main Science and Technology Indicators
  • OECD Measuring Globalisation Statistics
  • OECD Monthly Statistics of International Trade
  • OECD National Accounts
  • OECD Patent Statistics
  • OECD Pensions Statistics
  • OECD Productivity Statistics
  • OECD Regional Statistics
  • OECD Social and Welfare Statistics
  • OECD Structural Analysis (STAN)
  • OECD Tax Statistics
  • OECD Telecommunications and Internet Statistics